BEFCOR’s corporate membership, Board of Directors, and loan committee is comprised of representatives of local lenders, government and community organizations promoting economic development, and small business owners.  All of our partners and stakeholders understand and promote small business needs.

BEFCOR’s experienced staff is recognized by lenders and our customers as dedicated to serving our clients throughout the lending process, often advocating on behalf of our borrowers, which allows our customers to stay focused on running their businesses.

By helping our customers, new and existing, to navigate the lending process, we know we are helping our organization, our local businesses, and our community.  Small business success stories lead to a greater economic situation for everyone.


Elaine Fairman, Executive Director

Heather Newgreen, Loan Portfolio Manager

Deb Aker, Quality Control Manager

Jean Moody, Senior Loan Officer

Cindy Kiker, Loan Portfolio Manager

Terry Jones, Financial Credit Analyst

Louis Rogers, Business Development Officer